Complete Pest Control Services

Your complete source for residential
and commercial pest control

INSPECTIONCONTROL PREVENTION

Reviews

Happy with our work? Write a review.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/3054959

04/04/2017

Ben is coming back in two weeks to seal the areas where he discovered the mouse may have entered and to follow up on the ant treatment. This company treated me and my pets with respect, they did an excellent job, left no debris or any sign that they'd disturbed anything in the house. And they are so knowledgeable that I learned some new things about mice and insects!

Description of work: I had carpenter ants in my house that weren't going away using "over the counter" remedies. I also had a suspicion that there may be a mouse in the wall in my basement. Ben came to my house, did a thorough search for the ants, reviewed everything with me, then proceeded to treat the areas inside and outside my house. My biggest concern was that the treatment would not harm my dogs and cats, and I had nothing to worry about.

Overall: A

Back to top

02/27/2017

We were very happy with the services provided. Russ and another technician came quickly and fully explained how they would deal with our woodpecker problem. They treated the hole in our siding, replaced the insulation and repaired the hole. Unfortunately, the woodpecker returned and pecked another hole. Complete Pest Control Services returned promptly and dealt with the new hole, additionally installing devices to discourage future returns by the woodpecker. This seems to have done the trick as it has been several weeks and the woodpecker has caused no further damage.

Description of work: Woodpecker infestation control

Overall: A

Back to top

10/18/2016

They were professional, neat and explained. They came back out for a second application for no charge.

Description of work: Stink bug treatment

Overall: A

Back to top

10/17/2016

They were great! He visited twice, once to set the traps and inspect the house, and then a second time to clean the traps and add more. Since that second visit, no mice!

Description of work: We had a mouse problem in our kitchen.

Overall: A

Back to top

10/12/2016

They did an excellent job. After a very few days we were not seeing anymore wasps flying around the porch ceiling. The yellow jackets seem to be gone but the technician told me to watch again next spring and summer although it looked like he removed the yellow jacket nest.

Description of work: Wasps in our porch roof and yellow jacket nest in a flower bed.

Overall: A

Back to top

09/12/2016

Came withing a couple of days and sprayed the house. Followed up a few days later to see how things were going. Will be back in 3 months for follow up spraying.

Description of work: Need house sprayed for small black ants.

Overall: A

Back to top

09/02/2016

It went great! Our rep was here right on time, was very nice and explained everything about why we had the hive and what he would go to get ride of the bees. He completed his work within 20 minutes of his arrival and the price of the work was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of work: Yellow jacket extermination

Overall: A

Back to top

08/09/2016

We had an excellent experience. The associate who came was very knowledgeable about all types of pest control. On request, he made efforts to look everywhere for all types of pests. He found bats in the attic, discussed with me and within a week cleaned up our attic in addition to doing preventive maintenenance.

Description of work: Bee control

Overall: A

Back to top

06/28/2016

Helped with an ongoing insect problem. Ben was very forthright in admitting he wasn't sure of a permanent solution. Sprayed inside & out and promised to check with us in approximately 10 days to see if we have had any improvementm

Overall: A

Back to top

06/21/2016

Great Service! Ben Starkey was excellent and very knowledgeable on pest control. Came into house and put on shoe booties, Great! Was mindful of pet and house. Very good service.

Description of work: Treat for spiders and ants outside house and in basement.

Overall: A

Back to top

03/20/2016

It went very well they were pleasant and professional

Description of work: Not only did they plug up the areas where bats were coming in they cleaned out the crawlspace

Overall: A

Back to top

02/10/2016

2 months after problem still existed. I called and they wanted to charge me for them to come out. I made it clear I would not pay again. They came back out and the problem didn't go away. I went to Lowes bought the product myself applied it problem gone.

Overall: D

Back to top

02/09/2016

While preparing to move into a new home, I came across several unwanted inhabitants which lead me to Angie?s List. I came across an offer for a complete pest control package, called the company, and was scheduled to receive service within 48 hours!

Russ came to my home, thoroughly inspected inside and outside, asked about my expectations regarding the pest control service and the encounters I had up to that point, and then got to work. He treated outside then moved inside. When he was done, he gave me a complete breakdown of the treatment used and what I could expect. He also gave his personal guarantee and advised if I had any further issues to contact him.

Unfortunately, I did notice droppings about 2 weeks later. Russ came back out the next day and put down additional poison. He also explained there was no evidence of an infestation and that the culprit likely invited himself in when the doors were open during the move.

Thank you Russ and Complete Pest Control Services for a job well done!

Description of work: Provided pest control services and followed up post-treatment

Overall: A

Back to top

12/16/2015

Russ scheduled an appointment promptly after my initial call. He arrived on time and quickly found several entryways for vermin to get into my attic and basement. He was able to seal off the attic entry points as well as put out traps in multiple points. The openness of the area under my front porch required Russ to come back the next day to seal it off, but he did't bait the space before he left after that first visit. I already have a regular pest service that regularly treats for bugs as well as putting out bait for mice. However, I needed a company that could deal with the rodents that I had, while also addressing the sealing of the points of entry so the problem doesn't reoccur. Russ and his team were the perfect answer. They were thoughtful in their approach, easy to deal with and have been pro-active in coming back to regularly check the traps. I highly recommend Complete Pest Control and hesitate using them again.

Description of work: Set traps for vermin in attic and basement. As well, they cleaned out and sealed off entryways for the vermin to gain entry under my porch and was as a couple areas in the attic. They've checked the traps a couple times and so far have caught a couple squirrels. They provided a complete solution to solving my pest issues and am very pleased with their work.

Overall: A

Back to top

12/14/2015

Treated for (non-existent) wood-boring insects. In the building inspection for the sale of our home, the building inspector noted wood boring insects. Treatment became a contingency of sale. When the technician came he noted that there were none (perhaps old mouse droppings?) but treated as directed so we could go on with the sale. I would use this company again because they did seem to know what was going on.

Overall: A

Back to top

11/10/2015

I loved the common sense approach without the hype. The mice were caught by the next day, but he came back again to check the new traps. He was was very professional and lovely. This was a more reasonable approach and cost than several other companies I called that wanted to charge lots of money for ongoing services. CPCS also offers ongoing services at a fraction of the cost.

Description of work: An exterminator came over the day that I called about suspected mice that had left droppings in my kitchen. He did a thorough inspection of the house inside and out, pulled out the stove, and set traps behind the stove and in the basement. He came back twice more to inspect the traps, take them with mice in them, and set new traps.

Overall: A

Back to top

09/01/2015

Great. Budget Pest claimed I had termites when they got to my property, after they said it was clearly powder post beetles. Complete Pest Control Services came out and said, there was no sign of termites and it was indeed beetles.

Description of work: I was given an estimate for a pest problem.

Overall: A

Back to top

08/18/2015

Ben, the exterminator, explained the procedure to me. He set approximately 9 traps and closed possible entryways with steel wool. He was very knowledgeable and personable. So far we have caught 9 mice. My Yorkie alerts me when something needs checked in certain areas. Very pleased with their service.

Overall: A

Back to top

08/13/2015

My husband and I discovered carpenter ants in our attic. Based off of Angie's List reviews and Complete Pest Control's credentials, we gave them a call. The owner, Russ, was able to fit us in quickly. He was extremely professional and courteous. Russ was very good at asking a lot of questions so he could understand the situation. He came up with a plan for places to spray to kill the ants and places to spray for preventative measures. At no time was there upselling or trying to get us to sign up for a multi service contract. After completing his work, Russ informed us to call him if the ants came back and he would return to get the job done. Luckily, the ants didn't come back. My husband and I were happy with the results and if a problem occurred in the future we would call Complete Pest Control Services again.

Description of work: Carpenter Ant Extermination

Overall: A

Back to top

08/08/2015

He was very nice and professional.

Description of work: Spray and put down bait for ants and spiders

Overall: A

Back to top

12/06/2013

I moved in here in August and this place had a terrible spider problem. I purchased a 'deal' and Russ came out and sprayed for the spiders. He also noticed that there was hole by my dryer vent and I had a dead mouse. He sealed it up for me and I haven't had any problems since.

Description of work: Pest control

Overall: A

Back to top

10/20/2013

I seem to have a small problem with mice every other year. I kept some store bought bates laying around just in case. I noticed that some of the bates had had some recent activity. Around the same time, Complete Pest Control Services was running a Living Social deal for $49. I purchased the deal and left Russ a message. He called me back later that day. I had not noticed any new rodent activity for several days, so we set an appointment for a few weeks out. However, he told me that if I did notice any other activity to call him to scheduled something sooner.

On the day of our appointment, Russ arrived on time and ready to work. He made sure he put on booties as he entered my front door. I pointed out the problem areas in my home that I knew of and noted that I had previously attempted to seal off any points of entry. He proceeded to inspect the inside and the outside of my house. Unfortunately, he was not able to identify any exact points of entry. He respected the fact that I did not want to hear too much about rodent anatomy and the little spaces they can get into or how they climb brick, etc. He placed bates in my basement and a few outside. He used a steel wool material to seal the gaps around my pipes between my basement and my kitchen. Hopefully, I will not see any more activity in my kitchen or anywhere else in my house. If I do, I’ll call Russ again and I’ll add another review. I’m not sure what Complete Pest Control Services regular rates are, but I called another company that wanted over $300 for a first appointment.

Russ, Thank you for being professional and reasonably priced!

Description of work: Inspected my home inside and outside for rodent activity and possible points on entry. He placed bates in my basement and few outside under my porch, at my request. He prevented any rodents that might find their way into my basement from getting to my kitchen.

Overall: A

Back to top

11/23/2012

I purchased a voucher via Living Social for a complete interior and exterior pest control treatment. When I called, Russ was more than willing to work with me to schedule a time that was convenient for us. He ended up coming to our home the day after Thanksgiving since both my husband and I were off from work. He arrived on time and was extremely professional. He was very respectful of our home and took his time as he investigated our problem. After looking through the inside of our home, he did a thorough investigation on the exterior of our home checking for and fixing access points. He then came in and set numerous mouse traps throughout our home. He was cognizant of our dog and made sure not to put any traps in an area where she could get to them. He also set bait on the exterior of our home in the access areas. All in all, Russ was extremely professional and one of the nicest guys we've ever met. We would, hands down, recommend his services to anyone we know and if we ever have another pest problem he will be the first person we call.

Description of work: Russ came to our home and and set mouse traps and bait throughout our entire first floor, basement, and exterior. He also determined where the mice were accessing our home and worked with my husband to come up with a plan to prevent their access in the future.

Overall: A

Back to top